West Texas Geological Society News Search

17 News Found
Tags: rotator,
Tags: rotator,

Honorary Life Member Award: Dave Entzminger

DAVID ENTZMINGER Regional Geological Manager, Permian Basin, Whiting Oil & Gas Corp., Midland, Texas Education B.S. Geological Engineering, University of ...
Tags: rotator,

Honorary Life Member Award: Rick Doehne

Honorary Life Member Award: Rick Doehne Presented By: Tim Hunt Tim Hunt was given the honor of recognizing an individual ...
Tags: rotator,

2013-2014 Pioneer Award Recipient: Jim Humphrey

I was Born Jan. 7, 1938 at my Great Aunt’s house in Oklahoma City. We happened to be passing through ...

2013-2014 Pioneer Awards: Lee Sanders

PROFESSIONAL AND EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND Lee graduated from Texas Tech with a BA in Government in 1963. After one year of ...

2013-2014 Pioneer Award Recipients

In order to recognize and honor individuals who have maintained long term Society involvement, the West Texas Geological Society established ...

2013-2014 Pioneer Award Recipient: Arthur F. Oestmann

Oklahoma State University, Graduated 1955 Humble Oil & Refinery, 1955-1975 Hunt Energy, 1975-1978 Reeves & Zimmerman, 1978-1981 Coastal Oil & ...

Join us on Facebook

Please join us on Facebook to log your guesses for a WTGS lunch on us!

2014 WTGS Student Scholarships

Going for an Earth Science Degree? Got Scholarships? We Do!